Overblog Suivre ce blog
Editer l'article Administration Créer mon blog


  • : Blog d'anglais du collège Denayrouze
  • Blog d'anglais du collège Denayrouze
  • : Jeux et exercices en anglais, informations diverses sur le monde anglophone, révisions, chansons, articles divers sur la Grande-Bretagne, les USA et l'Afrique du Sud, exercices interactifs, vidéos.
  • Contact


Compteur visites

The UK and Ireland




Australia and New Zealand


8 septembre 2009 2 08 /09 /septembre /2009 18:29
Your penfriends this year are from Johannesburg, South Africa. Their teacher is Ms Joelle Harding and their school is Kingsmead College. The school website is here :


The Republic of South Africa is a country in the southern region of Africa. About forty-five million people live in

South Africa. It is next to Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Lesotho and Swaziland.

The largest city is Johannesburg. The capitals are Cape Town, Pretoria and Bloemfontein. This is because the government is based in Pretoria, the Parliament is in Cape Town and the Supreme Court is in Bloemfontein.

There are 11 national languages! Nelson Mandela was President from 1994 to 1999, the President is now Mr Jacob Zuma.

Partager cet article

Repost 0
Published by Mrs Dathuy
commenter cet article